A certain pinned interest failed on me thrice

We all know that certain website where get to make ‘boards’ and ‘pin’ things onto them. But I won’t say its name for ‘real’ because this is not a post to bash the site. Besides I have an inclining that you know what I’m talking ’bout.

I love me some ‘pinning!’ Even more I love to look at other’s ‘pins’-oh yes!

I have gotten many ideas, tips, tricks and recipes from this glorious place! I’ve tried some and have many yet to try.

As I try things out, I’m finding new ways to do things. Sometimes better, sometimes not.

Here are three of the ‘nots’:

Number one: Pit stains. A tad icky, I know, but lets just face it-on our whitest whites, they’re there!

So I have a few white shirts that I wear a blazer or sweater with because of said issue. In the worst case scenarios the shirt goes away.

One day there it was! A pin on how to rid your whites and lights of the awful yellow-ick-stain. I found not just one but TWO different ways to remove it! Woohoo!

I tried them both.

The shirt is now gone. Both ways failed. I was so excited, then so let down. Good thing another certain store with “Fair and Square” prices has many new all white shirts.

Number two: Stop a pasta boil over.

The claim-if you place a wooden spoon across the top of the pot, the pasta water will not boil over the pan.

I was really curious as I cook. A lot. And make lots of pasta. But of course I’m a pro and have never had a boil over.

*Ahem*.

So I made some pasta, placed a wooden spoon across the pot and let it boil its little water into a frothy mess. The spoon did not stop anything from spilling over the side. On the contrary, I had a messier than usual spoon to wash. And a drip pan to clean-ugh.

Number three: click the pick to go to the website.

Now I’m certain that even you have experienced this one.

I am not a super avid ‘pinner’. But I do like to keep a few things for future reference, often from another pinner’s pin. One day I found a fabulous pin of a website for ideas for a family, nightly activity. I was so excited! I clicked it to go to the website only to find it was a false photo. The website was there. The name matched the photo’s description, but it was for Boat Sales. Or if that didnt’ catch your fancy you could do Mortgage Tax. If that didn’t light your fire, you could click on Realestate Sales.

Needless to say I did not save this for future reference. I’m pretty good not owning a boat. My Mortgage is happily taxed and I am currently in a lovely location we call home.

So that is my three pin fails.

All in all, not too bad. There are lots more that have worked and many, many more to try.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

