I’m trying to be back.

Hello BlogSphere, Lurkers, and Regulars! Oh how I’ve missed you!!!

Where the heck have I been?

Around. Here and there. Busy. Burned out.

I admit it, the 365 daily challenge kinda wore me out or as they say, I burned out. I dunno, it was like by the end I was really hoping it would end sooner than the 365th day. Heck by the 345 day I think I was done.

And it shows.

Oh some of those non-blogs…ouch!

Really not worth my time to write them much less for you to read them. I sincerely apologize for my lazy, horrendous posts on some of them there past days.

Would I do it again, you ask? Prolly not. But ya know-never say never.

If I were to do it again, I think I would go in with a better plan. And definitely more photos!

(I’ve REALLY got to get better at adding pics. Srsly!)

Also I would pre-write posts and schedule them to go ‘live’ more often. That was a blog-saver for a few weeks.

Am I sorry I did the challenge? Nope. I’m very glad I did. It focused me onto what I really want and what I really DON’T want my blog to do/be. And I got me some extra bloggy-type skillz in the process.

Would I recommend a 365 challenge to another blogger? Maybe. I would have to ask why they were interested first. Then go from there.

Do I miss a daily posting? No. I have more time to read the other blogs I do follow.

Honestly, I can’t believe its February and I haven’t posted since Dec. 31, 2011. I didn’t mean for us to be parted for so long. The burn, life, mommyhood and whatnot took over and I let my blog slip.

That I miss. I miss my blog, even if no one else is reading it, I write it for me and my family. I miss that. So here I am again. I have a new goal and I’m gonna keep it simple.

After all KISS-ing is really nice.

Mwah!

So if you’ll have me, here I am returning to my place of tinkerings and thinks. Mashing them all up into a little place I call, Sheila’s Thinkerings.

Oh it feels good to be back!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

