Texting, Talking and Pokemon

We are sitting at the table for dinner. Well Fah and I have already eaten but the rest of the family, plus 2 friends, are eating pizza now.

I needed a blog topic. I admit, this 365 Challenge had me a bit in a non-bloggy mood by now…but I’m gonna do it. I am.

So anyway I needed a topic and I asked around the table. This is what I got:

Texting. Which one of the boys is currently doing whilst eating the greasy pizza. The mom in me wants to say, don’t do that. But the cool mom in me wants to hot. But the mom in me knows how much cell phones cost. Maybe I should say something? But all his friends are in the room…eep!

Talking. Everyone is doing that. We are all chatting, eating, laughing, (texting) and yes I admit it, burping. There are three boys present. All drinking rootbeer, the burpiest of sodas out there.

Pokemon. What is there to say about Pokemon. It’s been around a long, long time. We actually had that $200 Charmander card once, but didn’t know what we had. Gave a whole ton of originals to a friend’s son who was “getting his collection started”. You’re welcome, those cards prolly just paid your first year of college. My favorite one would be not Pikachu, sorry kidlets. It’s been so long I can’t even remember its name. It’s blue and its a water Pokemon…

So that is the topic choices. And this is today’s blog.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

