Shoes, shopping and my feet.

No surprise that it’s the busiest time of the year and everyone is shopping heavily. At least we are…sorta heavily. There is a lot of shopping, and not so much buying.

I like to price things out, make sure I’m getting a good deal. This means I visit more than one store and use my iPhone for interwebs pricing.

Visiting more than one store, means a possibility of returning to a prior store for that better deal. That equals walking. Lots of it.

I have a beautiful pair of soft, slide style clogs. They are perfect! Comfy, sturdy but not hard. I can go all day in them! I’ve done it before.

So why today did my feet hurt like the “Dickens” in them? I did the normal amount of shopping I always do. Lots of walking, sometimes quickly, sometimes slowly and the occasional jog tossed in for good measure.

By the afternoon, the pain began.

By evening it was not comfy.

Why?

My perfect shopping shoes failed me today. Boo.

Could it be they are reaching their life limit? Nooo, not these shoes!

But maybe.

It could happen and one day it will.

Thankfully, I get to go out shopping one more time before Christmas…I’ll test them again then.

In the meantime, I’ll hope today’s foot pain was just a fluke.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

