On this 8th Day of Christmas

We made cupcakes!

Well actually Fah did most of the work. I just helped. They smell wonderful!

I took two recipes and blended them together and can’t wait to taste it! They are too hot to nibble just yet…but soon…

I mixed a basic vanilla with gingerbread cake recipes and I think it worked…really well! They are golden brown, level (how did she do that? I could learn a few things from Fah!), and perfectly round!

Tomorrow I’ll whip up some frosting, either vanilla or cream cheese…maybe even maple. But I’m debating that…lots of flavors can be too much.

Happy baking to you and yours this season!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

