You are young!

I had the joy to pick up my neighbor’s son from the bus today. He is a hoot! You put my daughter and him in the same room and there will be hysterical laughter, almost maniacal! The short car ride home was not disappointing.

They were talking about someone and how ‘old’ they were. This lead to an argument of how old is too old to be called a kid anymore.

I let the convo flow. I was really curious to see what they would say. This was a perfect window into their thoughts and opinions, I could hardly wait!

They chatted back and forth about how old is too old to be a kid and the numbers started flying!

“No way! 34 is a kid!”

“Nuh-uh, 34 is like so far away from now! That would be a BIG kid. You’re a kid when you’re still like 25!”

“What no way! You’re mom is like 36 and she is so a kid. So is my mom and she’s like 30 something!”

“No really, 30 anything is still a kid. Just a big kid. You have to like really old when you can’t be a kid anymore.”

“Yeah! Old”

Then the moment of truth was almost upon us…they were about to reveal when we can’t call ourselves kids anymore and I was thinking 30 something was pretty decent so I was guessing they’d say 40 something and that would be the cut off. Then they said:

“Yeah, you have to be like 60 before you’re not a kid anymore.”

“Yeah! 60! That’s like true!”

So there you have it folks. If you’re not pushing 60, you’re still a kid! Woohooo!

Out of the mouths of babes…love it!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

