Busy? I only thought I was…

Now I realize. I KNOW that I am busy.

With my new daughter, who is the best ever!, there comes more. Just more all around. More love, joy, laughter but also more activities.

Each and every night, Monday through Friday, for the next 4 weeks, yes including Christmas, there is something on the calendar. When I made the family calendar, there were gaps. Rest periods. Nights off. Now, no.

Do I mind?

Honestly yes. I wish we had some of those empty nights back. I’m going to be so very tired.

But is it going to be worth it in the end? Is she worth it?

With all my heart, I can say yes!

It’s only four, measly weeks out of the 52 in the year…I can do this. We’ll juggle this and that and we’ll make it happen. We’re a family of doers and go getters. We’ll manage this too.

Just don’t tell me how black the bags under my eyes are getting.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

