Lets get Crafty!

T’is the most wonderful time of the year!!!

Have I told you yet that Christmas is my favorite holiday AND favorite time of the year.

In case I haven’t…then I have now, heehee.

We’ve been decorating, baking and tonite we got the crafts rolling out!

Felt is big this season. We’re making felt flowers, gingerbread boys, pencil toppers and maybe a barrett or two!

Painting has also been huge! How can it not be when those cute little wooden and ceramic ornaments are a meer .59 cents? We stocked up.

Thankfully our glitter supply was ample.

We have a tradition each year, well we have many, of hanging bells on the doors in the house. Even the kid’s bedroom doors. This year I have an extra daughter, (so love her!), but we did not have an extra bell for her door. So I made one! I took six strands of yarn, three red, three white. Twisted them together to make three strands and then braided those together. I took two silver bells off the tree and tied them to the braid with ribbon and made little bows. To finish it I made a larger bow on top that will also be the loop to go over the knob. Now her door is part of our tradition too. My favorite part is, she can pack this easily into her suit case when she travels back home and maybe each December, she’ll hang it on her door there…

Tomorrow who knows what we’ll try next! Maybe I should work on my photography skillz and snap some pics for you, so you can see what we’re up to…maybe…

In the mean time, get crafty yourself! T’is the season!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

