It’s not worth it…it’s just not.

We are ‘seasoned’ Black Friday shoppers. We’ve gone out every year for oh about 13 years now. Sometimes we score, other times we miss out.

And you know what?

It always turns out O.K. in the end.

Wether we acquire said desired item or not, it ALWAYS turns out O.K.

We go for the fun, partially the hunt, but mostly the fun!

Each year the fun dies just a little more.

Pepper-spray “Lady”, and that is high compliment of which you do not deserve, you are an idiot. A selfish idiot at that. If I were to meet you face to face, I would say these words directly to you. Do you really hold yourself at such a level that it is acceptable to harm other people for a thing? Because assuredly whatever it is you purchase is only a thing. In five years from now, maybe even one where will that thing be? Broken? Given to Good Will? Laying in a closet, forgotten? But the people you harmed, and make no mistake pepper-spray can and does cause harm if only temporarily, will not be forgotten nor have forgotten what you did.

It is my hope. It is my prayer that you are found. It is my dream that you will be punished. I hope they lock you in a room and spray the maximum amount of peppered spray allowed before death ensues. I do not think your crime is death-worthy but it is most definitely agony worthy. Alas, you will not have that punishment, it will be another. Most likely a less fitting version. Even so I hope you are found.

Is this blog a little scathing?

Yes.

I am beyond angry with you.

Black Friday is about fun, not the ‘thing’. Yes it’s nice to find that perfect something at a lesser price. But not at the cost you made OTHERS pay.

It’s just not worth it.

You are the reason I avoid that store all the more. As my Dad would say, “Pull your head out!”

I understand in other states, other people were harmed in similar stupid manners, for the same stupid reason. My hope is the same for you, may you be caught and punished to the full extent possible.

You are all sucking the fun and joy away. I have one thing to say to you all:

Pull your heads out!

It’s not about the ‘things’, it’s about the people. Family, friends and love.

Or it used to be.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

