Day o days!

Today has been a most extraordinary day!

Got a text at 9 a.m. that required my help in teaching large group at church…normally no stress and I’m happy to do. Well I was still happy to do it, but I haven’t taught all month so it was dive in and go! Thankfully, the story was an excellent one and an easy one. I was able to relate it to the munchkins and run with it. We all had a blast doing it too! Not to mention the practicing for the Christmas choir performance to get us started. Oh those little kidlets make my heart smile so!

Then it was head upstairs for a bit of soul filling for myself and blessed be! I was filled! A new little gem from the Bible for me:

“Like golden apples in a silver bowl” – Proverbs 25:11

Now isn’t that oh so Christmasy! Joyous and lush! Rich and exquisite! This evening I came home and checked my Facebook and one of my friends posted a picture to accompany this verse. That was like an extra helping of seconds for my soul! Beautiful! Thank you Janet.

After service it was off to the ferry dock to sell Sees candy bars with my son and friends. We are so excited that the band has been invited to march in a Disneyland parade!!! The joy that will hold! So if you have a craving for chocolate or need some delectible stocking stuffers…let me know…I’ve a boy to get to Disneyland for an unforgettable experience!

When that was finished it was off to our second party of a holiday gathering and that too was just plain wonderful. The game alone was worth going! Not to mention the food and dessert…oh the decadence there!

Yes, this day was one of the tops this year!

I am truly blessed and thankful to be surrounded by such exquisite blessings.

The holidays have arrived and I am ready to embrace them and live to the fullest!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

