Happy Birthday and remember the 5th of November

Today is my Sister’s b-day!

I took her out to dinner at a local pub/restaurant, the Hare and the Hound. It is some seriously good eats there! So tasty! Wish I could go there every week and try something else!

Not only is the food yummy the entertainment is fun! Tonite being that’s its ‘remember Guy Fawkes’ day, there was plenty of festivities! A lively Celtic trio played for a few hours then a string trio took over, I don’t know their name but it was violin, guitar and banjo! They were just as excellent! We have a great time!

Am I using enough exclamations yet?!?

I learned that Guy Fawkes was a real person. The shame is all mine, but when V for Vendetta came out, I honestly thought it was completely made up by Hollywood. Not that I am saying it’s a factual movie, it was done in Hollywood so I’m sure they did some creative embellishments. I just never looked into further, did not know Mr. Fawkes was once an actual person. Very interesting his story!

This was an excellent way to spend some time with my Sister for her birthday. I really enjoyed myself and I’m pretty sure she had a terrific evening as well!

Happy Birthday Sweet Sister! I love you!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

