Woe to my cameras

I own two cameras which is a good thing for a mom.

Both of them are Kodak E-Z Share’s, but two different body styles. (There are more differences, but I am not photography). I love, love, love them both! Easy, as the name so cleverly states, and beautiful photos come from them. The problem is they are both close to death.

My big beauty will not stop focusing so no picture can be snapped as the lense continuously is in motion. My sassy little red point and shoot was dropped and now the battery will not stay in place. When your battery slips the picture is something akin to the black and white ant race that use to be on television.

What am I to do? No currently working camera is a sad, sad thing for me.

I have options-yay!

I can *ahem* borrow my son’s nice little silver point and shoot…or maybe my daughters pink one. Both are ok cameras and take fairly decent pictures.

I can save up my money to buy dream camera. Well my dream camera anyway. Actually I already owned my dream camera, a Yashica. Oh she was lovely! But she got old and try as they could, they could not save her. We all miss her very much. My new dream camera would be the Sony or Olympus that are point and shoot with extra attachable lenses. Oooo, even better than shiny!

But all that shiny, sleek pizzaz comes with a pretty hefty price tag.

Looks like I’ll be saving up for a while. Until then, I think I need to go ask my son for a ‘loaner’.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

