Music, music, music

I love it!

Well, I love a lot of things.

But music, oh music! It doesn’t just sooth my soul, it lifts me up! It balances me! It makes me feel and sometimes makes me breathe.

I mean that literally. Whilst running up a HILL my breathing wanted to stop. The pain, the pressure. I just wanted to give up and not take another breath. Thankfully the shuffle picked an excellent song that willed me to go on.

Walking. But going on.

I listen to music everyday. If I didn’t I think I would lose my mind.

Isn’t it wonderful that technology gives us so many ways to listen to it? There are MP3 players, DVD players in the car and the house, the interwebs has the various free or paid services you can stream.

Mmmm, it’s heavenly.

Music is magical too. Stop laughing, you know I’m crazy right. If you’re in a mood of any sort, there is music to match it. Or if you’d rather be in a different mood, there is music to change it. See magic!

Right now I think I need some lullibyes…I crave a full nights sleep. This night! Oh how I need it! Just one full night of sound sleeping. Please!

If they haven’t made an app for that yet, it’s ok, I’ve got some music for that instead.

Goodnight. Pleasant dreams and a night of rest to you too.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music, music, music

  1. skybambi says:

    Oh for the love of music. I sense your enthusiasm!

Leave a Reply

