“Thanks for reminding me”…is what I said…

…to my daughter.

We were conversing about if I had blogged yesterday or if I had forgotten.

In her sweetest teenage little voice she replied: “You’re welcome.”

Can’t you just hear the smile in there?

I did, but then the interwebs was not open to Skype during our convo…so how could you?

What can I say?

I forgot. Between packaging, volunteering at the Book Fair, putting kids to bed, checking homework, writing notes and loading the car…I plum forgot.

All excuses I know.

A challenge is a challenge.

Technically I have failed.

A day has been officially missed.

My accolades will be given to another.

The horror!

Maybe if I blog twice today…that will still count???

Hmmm…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

