cAf-I-eNe Un-BalAncE

I do not drink caffeine, but I do.

I’m not supposed to, unless I’ve had a migraine for a few days, then a little helps to take it away. If I don’t have a migraine, and I drink it I will get a migraine.

It’s a fine line.

Today, or yesterday as the case may be, I was T to the ired! Like ooober much sleepsville. I drank an Irish Breakfast black tea because I knew I had a looong day ahead of me. Lots of driving in it too, with little ones as passengers. I need to not only be awake, I needed alert so a black tea it was.

It did NOT work. I remained in sleepy town.

At lunch I had a McDonalds small rootbeer. They serve Barqs, that means a smidge more caffeine.

By the time I arrived at my furthest destination, I was ready for a nap. It was 2 p.m. Typically nap time for many, but not after a 16 oz black tea and small rootbeer. There was no ‘kick’, no ‘awake’, there was only caffeine fail.

I had to just deal and head back home. Thankfully, the precious passengers made it to their destination safely. It was only me and the radio on the drive home. A little AC helped.

By the time I arrived home at 6 p.m. I was done-o-la. I wanted food and bed. Even though my list of ‘To-Do’ was remaining a mile long and I hadn’t seen my family in hours. So we ate dinner together, watched a show and to bed I went. It was 8 p.m.

I slept for 40 ish minutes then guess what?

The caffeine consumption kicked in.

I finally ‘got up’ at 10:30.

Now it’s coming up on midnight and I’m wide awake. With my eyes open.

While everyone else, except my boy who is playing video games, is sleeping.

This is a total fail! Apparently my metabolism did not know what to do with the caffeine since there was no migraine to direct it to and saved it all up for a migraine. When none came, it released it at 10:30 p.m. and now it’s fully activated.

So I’ve done some things on that “To-Do” list…quietly…and watched some shows on Hulu…funny one I found is Seven Minutes in Heaven with Mike O’Brien. It’s a funny take on the old school game plus an interview added in. I’ve not seen this before have you? You can check it out here if you feel so inclined.

I would much rather be sleeping. Tomorrow comes in a few minutes and it’s just as busy as always. Yay, now I’m off my sleep schedule too. I fore-see some fun times…or not…well at least I’ve got my Blog 365 Challenge done for tomorrow, hurray!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

