Laughed my carbdominals off!

We had dentist appointments today, the kidlets were not so thrilled, but it was due. So we went.

On the way there, everyone was in a good mood. Everyone!

We passed a gas station and my son said “Whoa! That is such a small car!”, but he said it in a funny voice and then made a face of mild, happy surprise that was goofy at the same time.

Aaaannnd, that is all it took.

I laughed so hard, I needed to pull over! My eyes, they teared up to a blurry vision. My breath could not be caught. My sides ached. My laugh was loud and infectious…

Soon the son was laughing at with me. Then the daughter was laughing at with us. Which made us all even more!

We laughed.

And laughed.

And laughed some more.

There was prolly even a guffaw in there…or two.

I could not stop laughing. My son timed me…I laughed for 7 STRAIGHT minutes.

HARD laughing.

You know what I’m talking about-the kind where you can’t breathe and your abs are hurting. The kind when you can skip the sit ups for today.

Next time you see me, you might think I look thinner.

I am.

I laughed my carbdominals off today! It was much needed! I’m not talking about the calories either…my soul needed a serious giggle fit and thanks to my kids, it got one.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

