Shocked!!!

I was a youth meeting tonite and I was SHOCKED!

I thinkering I am still shocked.

A question was posed to the audience.

“How many of you have a FaceBook account?”

Many hands went into the air. Many.

Ummm….I’m taking a wild guess here, but I am thinkering those hands have parents. Youth meeting = young kidlets.

Are you seeing the problem too?

Facebook is for ages 14 and over.

Ummm…parents? Guardians? Legal custodians? Hello?…

Anyone? Someone?

Rules are set for a reason. Not always a good reason, but usually.

I am all FOR the 14 and older limit on FB.

Have you seen some of the things posted on FB?

Not to mention the ‘hacked’ posts-oh!

My kids will be lucky to be on FB at 14…I might just make them wait even longer…

And to think, I just commented on another’s blog that I’m not prudish…

Perhaps I am.

Maybe a little…

For their protection, it’s worth it.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

