Blackberry Juice and Horror Movies…

I have been making jellies these past two weeks and I promise, pics to come, its been wonderful!

Tonite as I was squeezing the blackberry bags I got to thinkering…I wonder if they use blackberry juice in horror movies.

It looks so much like blood! There are even little ‘bits’ mixed in to heighten the effect. The bag can eve be shaped like a heart. So easy to make a ‘heart’ that could then be squeezed by the main ghouls hands. Perfect!

As I was about to wash my hands my daughter walks in to the kitchen. I paused at the sink and said to her:

“Oh man! I cut my finger, really bad!” with a ginormous smile on my face knowing she would eventually look there.

She paused…her mind was racing…then she saw my face. The smile and she burst into a ginormous smile of her own and said:

“Oh Mom! I thought that was real! There was so much and it looked like real blood!”

Yup. It did.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blackberry Juice and Horror Movies…

  1. Tanya says:

    Hmm…a bloody Halloween in our future??

Leave a Reply

