Where did this day go???

I can’t believe it’s almost 8 p.m.

How does that happen?

You think you’re in for a ‘long, long’ day and WHAM! it’s over.

Just like that.

Done.

I awoke at 6 a.m., in anticipation for the first day back to school, last day before I return to work and thought: this is gonna be a long, long day.

At 9 a.m., after shuttling two kids to two different buses at two different times I thought again, this is gonna be a long day.

Laundry, jelly, blackberry picking all were on the To-Do List and all got done.

As well as: taking the bedding apart, washing it and line drying it for the last of summer breeze freshness; finishing the shopping for school supplies; a trip to the grocery store; and a few other odds and ends things along the way.

With everyone home and the chores mostly complete the time was 5:30 p.m. Two hours until the first bedtime mine. So I thought lets walk up to the neighbors for more blackberries…

One and a half hours later…bedtime is upon us and no dinner has been given.

Oops.

We walked home with our bounty of berries and did the mad dinner dash, brush teeth and pop into bed. Oh did you feed the cat and dog? Do it then get back to bed…

This day was not long, it was busy and full and wonderful.

I am just not sure where it went and how did I not get everything done???

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

