What a Day!!!

Woohoooo!!!

That is how I feel. Right. Now.

I feel…

WOOHOOO!!!

My belly is full.

Of steak. A rarity around here, but not a rare steak. It was well done. And it was well. Mmm-mmm!

The roof has been de-mossed, zinc stripped and Boraxed. A HUGE Thank You to Joe for coming on over to help with that!

Joe broke a boot and still kept on helping.

I think Grant would not have been able to finish it on his own until 9 p.m. So THANK YOU Joe!

I decided I would feed him steak as a thank you. We invited his family to come on over too.

They worked on the roof.

I did house hold chores and then I started cooking:
~Sauted carrots
~Roasted Beets
~Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Yams
~Steak (technically Grant cooked the steaks, his is soo much better than me on the BBQ)
~Home made biscuits topped with the home-made Nectarine/Peach Jelly I made this morning.

Oh my belleee is FULL!

And I made two batches of jelly this morning.

Things got done on this day, Labor Day. We all labored and got so much done. Even the kidlets had to go out and pick up trash, papers and toys and put them all in the right places. Then we had them do some other chores too. Everyone worked today.

Roof, yard, toys, house chores, jelly…BBQ, with the bestest, helpiest friends.

Yup I’d call that perfect Labor Day!

I feel WOOHOOO!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Friends, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

