Farmers Market, My Mom and Wishing

What a beautiful day! We didn’t even live up to our ‘wet’ at all. It was sunny and dry!

Mom and I caught the ferry, gorgeous day for a boat ride and there were plenty of boats out there! It was spectacular!

That was when I first wished I had brought my camera. It’s broken, but I can still eek out a pic or two.

We arrived on the other side. We had a purpose, a plan, a vision a goal: Head to the scrapbook store that is going out of business.

Walking up to the car, I couldn’t find my keys.

Uh-oh.

I searched all pockets, bags, purses.

No luck. No keys.

No way to get to the scrap store…

I called two of my friends on that side of the pond hoping they could come ‘rescue’ us. Both are scrappers too, so I figured if I give them some gas money it’s a win-win.

I left messages. Like I said it’s a beautiful day here, no one is home…

While we waited we walked around Edmonds. It was side-walk sale weekend! Found some Christmas presents and little things. Perfect!

People were everywhere and most were carrying the most beautiful bouquets I’ve ever seen. Reason two for wishing I brought my camera. These bouquets…oh really gorgeous! Turns out they were coming from the Farmers Market and seeing we had no to change up the ‘plan’ we headed for this Market.

What a treasure!

Two full streets of booths down each side and in the middle! This Market is huge! And in-expensive! Those beautiful flowers were only $5 per bouquet!!! We bought one and it’s so large it took TWO vases to hold it all!

Many finds were found! All under $5-it was amazing!

We were having so much fun! But we were sad about our true goal and missing it. So I called a third friend…she got us some wheels!

We headed out to the store and WOW! Excellent choice! The sale was incredible and we left with our arms full and wallets mostly empty. Yet we stuck to our budget, perfection!

Our travel home was just as beautiful if not a bit more challenging. We bought so much stuff, it took a shoulder and all four of our hands to carry everything back. But it was worth it! We did discuss buying a rolly cart or luggage at the shop to ‘wheel’ it home…but that wasn’t quite in the budget so we used our muscles.

Bonus: we totally burned off that teriyaki lunch!

The ferry home, just as beautiful, if not more, with the sun-set. Yet another wish for my camera…

It’s my birthday soon and I’m hoping to score a new camera. I don’t think that will actually happen since the one I am wishing for is $200…but I can hope 🙂 Cash donations?

What a most wonderful day!

Thanks Mom!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

