School Clothes Shopping and Vlogging?

I am tired.

Just want you to know so when you read all the mistakes and non-competencies and ramblings of todays post…you’ll know why.

We went shopping. For clothes. For the school days. The Grandma came along and the nephew met up with us.

How is he driving already??? Isn’t he like 10? Not anymore and he’s so tall, like a foot taller than me. Times flies and all that…

Anywho…

My two kidlets also came along.

The daughter had the best time ever.

The son, not so much.

She got outfits, shirts, jeggings of cute-ness!

He got nothing. His choice. He is smart, shy and learning to be who he is. Nothing appealed to him. He’ll figure something out later, when he also has grown another foot and nothing fits-again. Then we’ll find that smart, don’t look at me, but see me outfit.

What made him mad was he didn’t get a video game.

That is what his definition of shopping is. A video game.

He kinda missed the ‘school clothes shopping’ description we set this day aside for…

I also happened to find two pieces of cute-ness for my working days. I am excited to wear them! I mean cute! So happy because new clothes are fun!

It’s nice to be home now. Resting. Kidlets went to friends houses so they are super happy. Grandma and I rented two chick flicks and we’re super happy too.

Good way to end the day!

We are still heading out for a walk in a bit too.

Gotta use those muscles and burn off that delicious lunch we consumed like nobodies business.

In the interim, I checked a friends blog. Well Vlog actually. She has asked us to respond to her vlog with a vlog of our owns…

I am thinkering about it.

I am also thinkering I will not.

Vlogging!?! Scary…

Y’all don’t wanna see me in person…that’d be scary too…

Notice the Y’all…? That is the point of the vlog. She’s askin us if we have ourselves an accent.

Hard to do in the written word.

Not impossible, but easier in the vlog forum. For surely true!

Still naow…I dunno.

I do know that a walk would be just the right thing ’bout now…that is a-sumptin I can-a-do!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to School Clothes Shopping and Vlogging?

  1. Michelle W says:

    I will if you will!
    ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

