Speedom or Freedom?!?

I made it!

I am FREE!

It’s officially been one year!

One whole, long, entire year since I got meself one of these

Yup, a speeding ticket.

A very pricey one that also put me on probation for one year.

For this past year I haven’t sped. Except that one time I wasn’t paying attention, but then I was again so I stopped.

Getting the ticket was an oops…as in I got caught. I admit it. I was a speeder speederson.

Until that ticket.

Then I became a drive-the-speed-limit driver person.

For the whole year.

Honestly at first I didn’t think I could do it. There were changes to be made like leaving earlier, planning ahead and if you forgot something, we ain’t going back unless it was essential.

After awhile driving the speed limit became a bonus! Can you say, save tons o’ money in gas bills. I can! I always thought that was just a bunch o’ bunk, but it’s true! I can make my gas last longer, go farther, simply by driving slower. Sweet!

There were times that I thought we were gonna be toast. All Most folks do not ‘do’ the speed limit. They speed.

It’s true.

I have experience in this.

Also they do NOT like You doing the speed limit. They come right up on you, ride your butt, honk, wave their hands frantically probably saying the sweetest nasty things about you until they can pass, (if they wait even that long, illegal passing happens-eep!), and they attempt to create a sonic boom doing so. Prolly so I can ‘eat their dust’.

All that drama just so you can pull up right behind them at the next stop light.

Jokes on them, they used extra gas to get no farther, no quicker.

I actually laughed at one lady when this happened.

It did not help the situation. I do not advise this. But I will prolly do it again because it IS funny.

So am I a converted offender?

Yup! I haven’t sped for a year and I don’t see the reason to start again.

I will continue to drive the speed limit.

I like the savings and less stress. You still get to wherever you’re going in maybe five minutes longer, (really only added 10 minutes tops, but usually only 5). You save the cash for taking an extra 5-10 minutes. #loveit!

My Grandma would be so proud of me!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Speedom or Freedom?!?

  1. I totally know what you are talking about – as I had that same thing happen to me! All those people pushing up my tailpipe made me want to jump out and yell “I’m on probation here!”. LOL. Good job changing your habits!
    Kim

Leave a Reply

