Lets Get Buggy and Bug Out!

We’ve been talking for months now to go visit the new Bug Museum and today we finally went! My L’il Sister Jeanine and her son came along to enjoy the fun! I loved it because we don’t get to hang out much together.

It was pretty cool! They have lots of bugs and you can get up close, or not, with them.


Probably one of the coolest things is the

*Sherie Look AWAY-Look Away!*

is the Ant Wall!

Yes that is a wall of ants. Well ants in their little ant habitats that are connected to each other by tubes! That is so cool! I think it would be awesome to make a glass wall between two rooms and turn it into the Ultimate Ant Wall! Until the glass cracks and they get out all over the house that is…

Other cages had other bugs to explore.

So much to see! It’s small, but full! There were even microscopes set up to examine some species in detail! The kids had a buggy grand time!

You KNOW I had a buggy great time too!

After the Bug Museum we headed out to Illahee State Park. Where we enjoyed the afternoon.


I even got a turn!

After the park we headed for some of those scrumptious dollar caramel sundaes to end our day.

I would call today a perfect Summer Day!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

