Welcome Jasper!

No, not that Jasper.

This Jasper,

Our family has grown larger by one.

A furry one, Jasper the Chinchilla!

For years and years, my daughter has been asking, begging, pleading to have her very own chinchilla. I always said no.

Until now…

A wonderful young lady and friend, Shallen (sorry ShayShay, I don’t know how to put that little french accent on your name! So everyone reading this pretend there is a little ‘accent aigu’ above the ‘a’ in her name. Thanks.), is off to college. (and she is a blogger too! Check her blog out here.)

Apparently college does not allow pets in the dorms. (Did they ever?) And Jasper needed a place to live. We are available. We are willing. We are loving ‘animal’ type peeps.

She asked, we said YES!

And so we have a furry friend added to our family. I am making all kinds of plans for a floor to ceiling cage for him…just need to figure out where to put it and how to make it in a way to keep him and my walls safe.

Needless to say my daughter is ecstatic with glee!

Jasper is not so glee-ful. It’s been a long day of new places, people and dogs. But he is doing fine and settling right in. He just needs some space and time then he’ll be full of glee too.

Welcome little Jasper, so glad you’re here!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

