Too Tired to Type Anyth…

Oh. You have no idea how tired I am.

Monday: Great Wolf Lodge
Tuesday: Great Wolf Lodge Day 2
Wednesday: Laundry, pack, shop, load car, make meals, bake for camping, do dishes
Thursday: Family Camp
Friday: Family Camp
Saturday: Family Camp (which was full of bike riding, hikes, swimming, camping, fires and s’mores and lots of families, friends and laughter. Loved it!)
Sunday: Family Camp, break camp, load car, Stop by Mom’s on the way home, un-load, un-pack, laundry, dishes, air sleeping bags, put things away, make dinner, do more dishes, pre-pare for upcoming week.

And it’s only 7:23 p.m.

That means I’ve been up-ish for 24 hours.

Only up-ish because I did get ‘naps’ last night.

You see, we forgot our sons medicine and he has allergies. The kind that won’t let you breathe. After being in the great outdoors for 4 days, the 3rd night was a challenge for breathing. Every hour or so he needed to sit up, gasp for air then fall back down into his sleeping bag. Of course being in the close, comfy quarters of a tent and the fact that I am Mom, I was awake with him each time.

We finally gave up and got up just before 7 a.m. I made him a steamy cup of cocoa hoping the steam would help. It sorta did.

The first thing he did when we got home was take his medicine and now finally, he can breathe again.

That is why, my peeps, this blog will be short-ish. I guess I’m already over 200 words…

Whateve…

I’m just too tired to type …ing.

Good Sweet Night.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

