Spelled

I admit it.

I am not the best speller in the world.

Shocking I know!

I have been using my spell check on my posts.

I know your surprised so while you regain your breath, I’ll wait…

*whistles*

Better?

Excellent!

Most of my spelling errors are because I simply don’t know how to spell the word. Duh. Usually I think I am spelling the word correctly, because I was taught phonetically.

Did I spell that right?

No matter how you spell it, that is how I was taught to read. So when I’m typing a word that I don’t know how to spell, I f-o-n-e-t-i-c-a-l-l-y sound it out.

Such as:

Ecstatic

Which is said with an ‘x’ but spelled with a ‘c’.

Even with all that there are other words that spell check makes me giggle. Like:

Speller (I know it’s not spelled correctly cos it’s a made up word. Wait, because I made it up, it is spelled correctly…)

Kitsap (true Kitsap is a name and not common nomenclature. Apparently my spell-check is not a local.)

S’mores (come-on! This should be a word by now!)

I’m just happy I have a spell-check. It does help me tons. It’s probably better on your eyes too. Other wise my blog would look like this:

Teh bal whent thru the sindow.

I hit hte rwong kesy often when typgni.

O rteh spaceb ar wrng. Sepecially when the last letter of the word isthe beggining of hte next word: bu tthen, etc.

My backspace key is well used.

So is my spell check. You’re welcome.

I love you. I really do.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

