Ahhh…This IS The Life!

Today I got off my booty and worked until the sweat ran down my back!

I haven’t showered yet either so be glad there is not smell-o-web-ision for cyber space yet, heeheehee.

I weeded the crap weeds out of my yard big time today! Much progress was made and it finally shows! This side is going to match the finished side! I can’t believe it!

Now as I sit here nursing my wounds because weeding is hard when you’re old resting, my son is making us dessert. His signature dessert:

Heart Attack Cookies!

They are not really called that, but we call them that because no one can eat just one row. You gotta go for seconds and thirds.

Just eat the whole pan!.

Also they are made out of butter, a whole stick! Plus a whole can of condensed milk, a couple pounds chocolate chips and graham crackers. You know what I’m talking about: bar cookies.

When my son makes these beauties, they are even better than grandma’s.

I’m not kidding. They are.

So while I nibble on a handful of chocolate chips relax, he is popping them into the oven.

Soon I will get to sink my teeth into one row or two rows of deliciousness.

I get to look out into my beautiful yard and enjoy dessert…this is the life!

I’m not spoiled.

But I am.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

