Pass the Vitamin D Please

So I have been a bad girl.

And I don’t mean in a good way.

I have not been taking my vitamins.

Any of them.

I don’t know why not. It’s summer…I have summer brain which means, nothing is set. Nothing is solid and nothing is routine. I love that. I love change, I love not schedules. I love the lazy days of doing what ever, when ever.

Vitamins are routine.

They really need to be routine.

I am feeling the effects of my lack of Vitamin D today.

Even with the sun shining in the sky, I feel the sorrow pouring over me.

It comes with the territory they say.

Not just the Pacific Northwest territory, the peri-menopause territory.

I get sad. Blue. Bummed. D to the Pressed every 3 weeks or so.

It sucks.

Folks with real depression, daily depression, I feel for you. I pray for you. I could not imagine what you are going through. My piddly little depression is hard.

I can’t imagine…

I hope that they one day have a cure, not a daily pill, but a real cure for depression.

If you are not sure if you have depression, please go see someone. Please.

This is a downward spiral. I get to stand on the top and merely look down. But I know I get to walk away from that edge, probably within 24 hours. If you can’t walk away, please go talk to someone who can help you.

You are loved.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

