Summer Reading

I love to read. Love it!

I give it ‘Two Snaps Up!”

My friend, over at Falafel and the Bee, blogs each week about their stacks o books they enjoy every week. The pictures alone are pleasing to the eye! She calls it On Our Shelves Sunday and it’s so wonderful to see the sheer amount of books they are reading! You can see for yourself here.

I love to see what they’re all reading! It makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. I just love reading that much.

So much that I am usually reading 2-3 books at a time. I’ll read one for a bit then another. Or maybe one will grip me until I turn that last page. Other times, I’ll might read all three the same day!

Until this summer…

I have read one and a half books.

That’s it.

It’s just this summer, there has been no time to read.

None.

Nada.

Zip-o-la.

Things to do, places to go, people to see, kidlets always about and under foot.

All has led to no reading for the Sheila.

I miss it.

So today I picked up a book and read it.

Cover to cover.

Sure it wasn’t a novel, but it was a book. And I devoured it!

Now I have the reading bug again. I am going to carve out a bit each day to just read.

Priorities and choices right?

Right.

It’s only 8 p.m., I think I have time to read a couple of chapters out of the novel I started a few weeks ago.

Glory!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Reading

  1. Tanya says:

    I have the bug but haven’t gotten much done about it – I did buy 4 books on vacation, The Help being one of them. Want to read it before I see too much in the previews for the movie. So now I will have to carve out the time to read, perhaps after 4 quilts are done… 🙂

Leave a Reply

