Spring Cleaning at the End of July

My bedroom is gorgeous!

I washed it head to toe, side to side!

I scrubbed off all the crayon, smudges and black marks. Then washed away the scrubbing marks.

I dusted then washed every surface and side of furniture.

I de-molded the windows, sills and sliding glass door. Then I washed the windows.

I went through my huge basket of books. They have been sorted and put away properly- if they were keepers. A pile is ready for Mr. B’s Bookery and the pile of ‘to be read, then removed’ is much smaller now.

I even did the top of my desk and dresser!

I finally hung my child’s hand print on the wall. It’s only from 1st grade and he is no longer in primary school!

I went through stuff…things got recycled, donated, repurposed or trashed.

I vacuumed the edges with the edger on the vacuum.

All that is left is the pile in the middle of hubby’s things. I can’t sort it for him. He will be taking care of it tonite and possibly tomorrow night.

Then I can vacuum the floor.

And then, oh joy!, my bedroom will be spotlessly, gloriously clean!

Yesterday I did the guest bathroom. It too is spotlessly, gloriously clean!

Tomorrow I tackle the master bath.

I was hoping to get two rooms done in a day. That hasn’t happened. Could be because I have also been taking care of 8 kidlets, 1 dog, 1 cat and on occasion, 1 puppy.

Maybe that is why I’m only accomplishing one room at a time…could be…

At least they are getting done.

At the end of July.

Hey, don’t judge me, summer hasn’t arrived here in the Pacific Northwest. It’s still raining. Hard. With thunder even!

Technically this IS Spring-ish weather.

So I’m right on target.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Cleaning at the End of July

  1. Tanya says:

    I’m jealous. If you still feel the cleaning bug when you’re done, I have an office/guest room that couls use an overhaul! No? Ok you could just deep clean the living/diningroom. šŸ™‚ I’m not picky – I’ll take what I can get! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

