13 hours and Ticking…

Tomorrow at this time I will be:

a) Dead

b) Dead Tired

c) Excited beyond measure

e) Whimpering like a child

Pourquoi you ask? Parce que, I will be running the Warrior Dash with my most wonderful Husband!

We have both received our “Report for Duty” emails and have to sign off our lives ‘we won’t sue you for anything we break on ourselves’ papers.

Warriordash.com also lovingly gave us a link for the obstacles that we will have the pleasure to face tomorrow. Would you like to see what we’re in for? Click here.

Hurumpf! That don’t look so bad. We can do this! Well to be honest Deadman’s Drop has me just a tad…um…not worried…just…well ok I admit it..worried! Exactly how high is this ‘drop’ they speak of???

At least it’s at the end. No wait that is bad! I am worn out by the end…my thigh muscles hate me by the end. My arms are jelly! This could be really bad. I KNEW I should have done more upper body training, blast!

Aw well, what is done is done. Or will be done. I’m no quitter. I signed up for this so I’ll do this. Even if it kills me.

Ok that may be a bit dramatic, it’s not going to kill me. I may die, but it’s not going to kill me.

I’ll finish the race. No matter what. I can drag a broken leg, I can hug a broken arm. I will leap those last fires! I will cross the finish and be the Warrior that I am.

Because I am crazy like that.

Apparently so is my hubby…who knew?

Bring it on!

I’m ready!

Warrior Dash you’re MINE!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Fitness, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

