The Creation of Cake and Cookies!

I’ve had the privilege and pleasure of making all the cakes for all my kidlets birthdays. Sure there has been frustration and breakages and near failures, but it’s so worth it! I have been a very lucky girl!

It’s a lot of work to make a cake. The most challenging part is figuring out what it is you’re going to make…exactly. We usually have theme parties and this year, well I got off a little easy. The theme is Hello Kitty. Easy!

I give you a feast of photos-the creation of a cake…well at least when I thought of taking pics along the way. You are totally going to miss the batter and baking part. That’s how I roll.

*blush* she is not wearing her dress at this time....

Used a molded pan...kinda cheating I know but it works so well!


The crumb coat

Ahh thats better 😉



Getting closer...


The final touch!


Finished!

Because I have a little Martha in me, I usually make cookies to match the theme too. Not everyone likes cake after all. This year was a breeze, time-consuming, but a breeze!


She loved them so it was worth it. Plus they are tasty!

Another birthday cake success! I am so thrilled with this one, I think it’s my best yet!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Creation of Cake and Cookies!

  1. Andrea says:

    Wow! Very impressive!

Leave a Reply

