Can you see me now?

The time is quickly approaching…

Soon I have to don my brite orange vest and head out to the driveway.

My ‘day’ job every 4th is parking attendant.

People do not like parking attendants, or maybe it’s just me. Even so, you still have to park where I tell you to park. We have a safety plan in place.

Which brings me to my ‘night’ job every 4th: safety patrol on the Northern perimeter.

I get the glorious task of not letting ANYONE in or out of the driveway, stopping pedestrians from walking along the ‘pit’ (which is the LIVE field of Death. Ok it’s not death, just fireworks, but if you’re in the pit and being dumb then it really does become the field of death. Just saying.), and watching for fires.

Told ya, glorious.

I am well loved by the attendees of our show. I am the “no” person.

That’s cool, I don’t mind. I can say no very nicely. And if you don’t listen to me, I can say no very un-nicely. Totally you’re choice really.

The time is coming to make sure you can see me now, the orange vest is hanging on the bed post and will soon hang from my shoulders.

Let the Big Boom commence!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

