Art Walk

Yesterday I took the kidlets and some friends to Bremerton’s Art Walk. I heard about this through Macaroni Kid‘s newsletter.

Have you checked out Macaroni Kid yet? It’s an awesome resource for things to do, places to go and what’s happening around the towns. We love it!

Part of the newsletter is a Calendar. An interactive calendar, as in if you want to remember something you can add it to “My Calendar” by clicking a button! Easy peasy! Love it!

Anywho…last issue was telling about the Bremerton Art Walk, it’s the first Friday of each month and it’s FREE! We like free a lot around here! And since I have two budding artists and very cool friends, we made an evening of it.

We visited a few galleries, found some up coming birthday gifts then had a delicious dinner at Boston Deli and Pizza! Did I also mention it was very affordable? It is! If you go be sure to order the Garlic Cheese Sticks…oh! I could (and did) make a meal out of them!

After dinner we strolled around Bremerton which my family hasn’t done in about…oh…never! Ok we have once but it was a long, long time ago. Bremerton has had a makeover! It was beautiful! The kids loved the giant, warm rocks:

Fun little places to sit in.


They’ve re-done the downtown ferry area and put in a gorgeous water park. The kids had a blast and I practiced my “Yesses“. They wanted to go in, we didn’t plan on this part but it’s only water. What’s the harm? It was nothing but FUN! So I said Yes and in they went!

Looks innocent enough...


But then...gallons of water cascade over the side...resulting in full soak-age!


Because the gallons weren't enough, my water bug went for a 'float'.


And there you have it, two thoroughly soggy, but oh so happy kidlets! #worthit

After all the fun, it was time to head home. The sun was setting, the wind was picking up and when you’re wetter than wet, that is not the best time to be outside. We got back to the car and I wrapped them in blankets and we headed out.

One last stop, McDonalds for caramel sundae’s. Actually only one, I can’t eat and drive because I am talented not coordinated enough and the youngin was too cold so choose McNuggets instead. We turned up the radio and sang ourselves along the drive.

Near home we came upon a truck full of furniture and things, obviously someone was moving. But as we stopped at the light, we got a kick out of the view:

Sorry so fuzzy, I am learning my new camera still. The good one has bit the dust 😦

Pretty cool way to end a pretty cool evening!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

