Dad’s Day

It’s Father’s Day.

Happy Fathers Day to my Dad, Love you Daddy!, to my Husband, Love you more today than yesterday!, and to My Father-in-law, Miss you so much right now.

And a Happy Fathers Day to every Dad out there in the blog sphere and interwebz. You have such an important job to do. Those kids are worth it and they love you to the ends of the universe and back! Fabulous!

We took Grant out for his favorite meal: BBQ. We went to Mikes 4 Star in little Port Gamble. We love it there. So quaint, so charming, so fun! The food…mmmm…so good! We splurged and bought the BIG platter! We brought home two more meals which means I don’t have to cook today. Love that!

Afterwards we toured the local firework stands. Just looked, can’t buy yet because we live off-res and you can’t take them off res until the 28th. Not that everyone obeys the law. Fireworks are plentiful on any given night round here.

All in all it was a perfect Day for Dad. Time with family, checking out manly mini bombs and fillin our bellies with good eats. Yup, I’m pretty sure he loved it.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

