The Beach then The Exchange!

Love, love, love today!

It felt like summer. Real summer. I know tomorrow we’re supposedly going back to rain, but today…mmmm…it was as my daughter would say: yummy!

We headed out to our local beach, our favorite beach, and explored the -2.8 tide today.

No idea what the name of that rock is, I’m sure it has one, but for now we call it Haystack Rock. It’s usually covered with water. You can only see its top at low tide. For our minus tide not only could you see the whole thing, but you could walk up to and beyond it! We took a closer look at what might be living on Haystack Rock:

The girls are feeling the sea squirts, really called anemones. Only one finger touching so as not to harm them.

Special treat, the tide was so low we headed over toward the ferry dock to explore some more. We saw so much! A rare treat because even our low tides do not allow such discovery!

Sea snails everywhere! This little guy was in the sand, all alone. We popped him back among the rocks.


Starfish were everywhere!


This was the biggest one we found!

Heading back toward Haystack Rock, L’il k said excitedly: Mom you’ve got to come see this! I’ve found a nest!

Not quite a nest, but even a tire can become a home for something I supposed.

A surprise awaited us:

Is it a mystery?


If you don’t see one of these little babies, this is what will happen to you:

GOTCHA!

Yup, those goeducks can squirt you in a heartbeat if you’re not watching.

It was a perfect day at the beach.

The day only got better, tonite we headed out to see The Exchange perform-and they were great! We all had an awesome time!

Dancing the night away! Thats my girl(s)!


G got to run the Powerpoint! Woohoo!


I would love to show you some great shots of the band itself, but I can’t. I took my camera this time, but the place was packed and getting any good shots became very difficult. You can check them out here though. And you should go check them out, they really are great! A little birdy told me their music will be available on ITunes at the end of this month! Sweet!

What a day this has been! It was fun-filled and wonderful! The kids are sleeping soundly in their beds and I think they’ve got the right idea…I should go to bed too. Although I am in the middle of a good book. There is no school or work tomorrow…I just might stay up and finish it.

Ahhh…I love summer so!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

