Hit Me…

Oy…I think I’m getting old..

No wait-I can’t say that! Saying that is giving it value…I am not getting old. I am just lacking in Vitamin D!

Yes, lets go with that. I do live in the Pacific Northwest afterall…vitamin D is hard to come by here.

Every afternoon something catches up with me. I get the sleepies big time. I feel lethargic, tired, nap-ish. From about 2 p.m. to, oh I’d say, 7 p.m. Then I’m wide awake again and ready to get my groove on.

Call me Stella.

It’s such a crappy cycle. I want to be ‘awake’ and vibrant for 19 out of the 24 hours in a day. But it hits me each day anyway.

I don’t want the sluggish afternoon feeling.

Please make it go away.

Without the help of caffeine. I am not allowed to have that particular drug anymore.

Sucks. I. Know.

Until I can figure out the afternoon draggings, I’ll have to keep fighting my way through.

Which I totally can do, because I am not getting old or anything…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

