To Ruth

It’s a ‘Beautiful Day’!

I know I ‘Can’t Help Falling In Love’ tonite!

I’ll be in a ‘City of Blinding Lights’ so to speak…

Wearing my ‘Dancing Shoes’.

Maybe someone will ‘Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me’…

And if ‘I Don’t go Crazy Tonite’

You can find me at the ‘Dicotheque’

Perhaps enjoying a drink with ‘Lemon’

I know it’s going to be ‘Magnificent’!

For certain I will not be just ‘One’ or ‘Numb’ but full of ‘Silver Lining’.

‘All Because of You’, Ruth and your ‘Mysterious Ways’.

This is ‘The First Time’ I have been blessed so much!

Thank you!!! So much!! You are the ‘Sweetest Thing’!!!

‘Tomorrow’ we will ‘Walk On’ together for another ‘Gloria’ filled day!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Ruth

  1. Ruth Henry says:

    Oh my gosh…that was just way too cute and clever!!! It was our (Chris and my) pleasure to bless you with a ticket to the show, cuz you have blessed us in your awesone way! You are always ready to help in whatever capacity we may need, usually babysitting, but in other ways, too. When I found out Chris had been laid off and we were going to lose our house, you dropped everything to meet me at Starbucks and listen while I cried and tried to wrap my brain around this huge event in our lives. You couldn’t fix our situation, but you gave me your time and attention. Nobody else did that for me in my moment of sheer terror. Only you. Thank you, my friend. Taking you to U2 was only a small token of my gratitude. You rock!!!

  2. Erica says:

    Hi!

    It was so nice meeting you at uvill today!
    I don’t know what I was expecting when you described this post to me today, but this sure blows it out of the water. 🙂

Leave a Reply

