My Feet Are Cold

It’s my own fault too. I wore sandals to work, ergo the chilly toes.

Ergo…don’t you just love that word? It doesn’t come up in convo very often. Sure is fun when it does though!

The word, ergo, is in one of my favorite anime show’s title: Ergo Proxy. Did you ever get to see that? No? Well suffice it say ergo is in the title, and it was good.

Anywho…

The coldness of my feet due to lack of proper covering. In June.

Whu?

June and I need socks.

This is crazy, but true.

They tell me it’s going to hit 70 this weekend. That would be lovely! Unfortunately I can’t believe them. I’m a cynic when it comes to weather reports. Pick the channel for what you want to hear, if you look around you’ll find one.

Meterologists are paid guessers in my opinion.

See, cynical. Pfft…

For now I’ll need to go pop on my slippers. The dishes need a-washing and some how or another that darn cleaning fairy keeps missing my house. I’ll have to email her my address again…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Feet Are Cold

  1. Tanya says:

    My mom says the same thing – pick a channel and you will eventually hear what you want. I use the tride and true method – open door, step outside, is there sun? It’s sunny. Is it warm? It’s warm today. Did I get wet? It’s raining. Hasn’t failed me yet!

Leave a Reply

