Do you see my Smile?

It’s so there! My smile is bigger than usual. Way bigger…and do you know why? No? Well I will tell you then!

THESE are BACK!!!

Yes they are the one, the only McDonald’s Caramel Sundae!

McDonald’s will now be patronized by me, personally, once again. Often. This whole summer. They brought back their Caramel Sundaes!!! Yes they did! My favorite ones ever! I love these with all my heart!

When they left, I was literally heart-broken! I cried was sad for days! I missed them so much! So much that a few months ago whilst teaching my Children’s Church small group we prayed for their return! (We were learning you can ask God for ANYTHING, no matter how big or small…). The kids laughed at me and thought what a dork that was so silly, but it’s not. You can totally pray for things like sundaes and what nots, God loves to love on you. And He is loving on me big time cos He answered my prayer with a YES! I am so happy! This is how happy I am

I’m not the only one. Both my kidlets are in Heaven on Earth with me

Yes we enjoyed those little gems immensely! Truth be told this is already my second one! Yesterday we popped in for a cone and saw they have a new McFlurry flavor so two of us switched to that and I went for a chocolate dipped cone. But then I saw the making of the new McFlurry and when the topping squirted out I was all-Hey is that CAR-A-MEL SAUCE?!? The kind lady said-Yes it’s back for a limited time and we just got it yesterday! I was then all-OHMYOHMYOHMY! Cancel my cone and give me a CARAMEL SUNDAE. I will pay you any difference! She laughed and said no problem crazy lady. Then made me the most wonderful creation…mmm…heavenly.

So this summer, you will probably bump into me and my kidlets at every McDonalds. We’ll be enjoying some sundaes there. Even Dave can approve this spendature, all three of them only cost us $2.17! Now that is just an added blessing!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you see my Smile?

  1. trish says:

    maybe we could meet up for a caramel sundae soon???

  2. Tanya says:

    So glad you shared this late, I would have been tempted to go out and get one tonight!! Perhaps tomorrow instead of a Slurpee… Hmm.

  3. Pingback: Lets Get Buggy and Bug Out! | Sheila's Thinkerings

Leave a Reply

