I’m Lucky

Yes indeed I am one lucky Momma. I get to join in on the field trip today and just between you and me, I’m super excited!

I took the day off of work just so I could go! And now it’s here! We’re going!

Even better, my son wants me to go. He WANTS me there with him.

See how lucky I am???

My son wants me. On the field trip with him.

Sure he gave me the standard list of ‘rules’-no kissing, hugging, tickling or photographing him in front of his buddies. Sure I can manage that…ok not the photographing, that is still gonna happen. But I think that’s a fair trade, a few photos for lack of all that mushy stuff. These are memories here and we Momma’s gotta catch them when we can! So yes the camera is joining this little excursion, sorry buddy.

Well I best get myself ready. I can’t go looking like crazy this, a shower is in order. This morning I was saying I was going to dress all Goth then show up, he was all like ‘Ok. Cool’, which just shows how wonderfully accepting he is or that he didn’t believe me but even Goth’s shower once in a while.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

