Believin’

It’s a nice lazy day here in the once again wet Pacific Northwest. Some Saturdays are like that for us. This morning I spent some time watching some shows with my girl, just her and I.

One show was talking about song titles in commencement ceremonies and the character was told to include “Don’t Stop Believing” by Journey. Then it went to commercial.

On commercials that girl and I get crazy. Tickling, laughing, chasing and singing ensue. This commercial break was no different. Right on cue she starts in with a song: “Don’t stop belieeevin…”, perfect rhythm and everything! So I chime in: “Hold on to your feeleeeings”, so which she quickly ‘corrects’ me: “No Mom! It doesn’t go like that! It’s like this: ‘Don’t stop believin’. Let’s get this party started, let’s get this party started!”

It worked rather well too. Love her so much!

Who woulda thought to put Journey and Pink together? Genius! I think I may have a prodigy on my hands!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

