My Ammends

To all my peeps out there, I owe you an apology. Apparently yesterday’s blog was ‘cryptic’, sad and worried some of you. That was not my intent and I would like to make amends today.

When I spoke of meetings, please know that each meeting was for a different thing and not the same subject. There is no trouble or medical issues going on. All is well, I am just a busy gal. Two of those meetings were wrap up meetings so I am now less busy by two tasks-hurrah! (Technically after tonite’s meeting I am now finished with another task so that is THREE things wrapped up!!! Woohoo!)

My work is wonderful and going splendidly! I love, love, love my job! I couldn’t ask for a better one! When I said ‘with all that is happening there’ I meant its busy. I look at the clock and all of sudden I only have 20 minutes left to finish my project! I did not give specific details because I work in a public school and well, even though it’s public, do I have a right to post details? I thought not so I just used words to mean it’s busy without simply saying it’s busy. I use busy a lot. I was trying to get away from busy. I’ll do better next time with my verbage.

The cryptic part came from not wanting to reveal too much. I have a family and I blog it’s a thin line to walk. I have my own limits for what I will and what I will not share about my family. I’m sure they would like me to post less than what I’ve set, but it’s my blog. Neener. So sometimes I struggle in communicating about a situation without naming the situation. It might be because it has too much personal date style info, or personal embarassment stuff so I struggle with how to write about it without saying it. Yesterdays blog was a great pratice! By your feedback, I need to improve and with time I am sure I will.

On to the emotionality of yesterdays post. What can I say. I’m human, it was late, I was not just tired I was exhausted and teary. Motherhood has it’s moments of tears, epiphanies and joy. Yesterday was a combo of all three. So I just chose emotional as one word to wrap it all into one. I was blogging late at night and my creative juices were drying up. Just know that all is well with each and every one of us. Each new day brings some things known and other things not. Yesterday was more on the “I didn’t see that one coming” and well, it was a bit rough. But hey, that’s all part of being a Mom. We got through it, I got through it and today smiles returned. We are all good. We are happy. No matter what comes, we’ll get through it because one thing about us is we are strong and we have love. Please don’t fret when my humanity shows and I get down. I hear it’s normal to be down. I’m luckier than most, my down times are far between. By general rule, I’m one happy gal. I will always be honest with you, my public all 42 of you. When I blog, I will be keeping it real-yo!

So my apologies to anyone that I worried yesterday. I had a moment of down, it won’t be my last, but it also didn’t last. Get it? Last? I am back to my normal happy, crazy self today. All is good and right in my world again.

Well other than my tummy is buggin me. It’s been all rumbly and bumbly since 9 a.m. I’m totally ready for that to be over.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

