Things I say…

We’re having date night tonite! My daughter, one of her good friends, the neighbor, myself and the Brother joined us after a birthday party.

On the way home from picking him up, we stopped at our local Red Box for a movie and the convenience store for Milk Duds. ‘Conveniently’, they all saw the Icee machine…it’s Friday and date night so I said yes. We got our Icee, Duds and a movie then headed out. In the car they discovered the little spoons at the end of the straw. You know what I’m talking about, Icee straws have had them forever and they ARE so cool. Yet we were driving. Drinking Icee’s in the car is not the best idea, using the spoon does not make it better. So I said:

“Do not spoon in the car. You can spoon at the park when we get there.”

Then I thought about that on another level. I looked at the ages of the kidlets with me and was very happy they have NO concept of sentence on a whole new level. It’s really just a cool straw. That they can’t use until we get to the park.

In about 10 years, I so can not say that sentence and have it remain in the same innocence.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

