Blessings to the One who Blessed Me!

Today I went to a bridal shower on the other side of the pond. My daughter came along too. We had a wonderful day that I hope to share with you in another post some other time.

What I want to share about today is the wonderful blessing we received!

Currently I do not have a working cell phone. We chose to pay off a credit card instead of me having a mobile. So far it’s been fine. Today it would have been very nice to have one. But I didn’t. When we got off the ferry, the plan was to go to a local restaurant and beg ask to use their phone to call Grant to head down and pick us up.

The wonderful thing was, there was a pay phone right at the end of the ferry ramp. I thought they were long gone but there was one there! I looked at the coins in my purse and was short by one quarter, but my daughter found not just one, but four quarters in the coin return!

There was no begging asking needed, I used one of those quarters to complete my call. Grant headed right down and picked up his girls. No problem!

So thank you kind stranger for leaving that small gesture for us. Blessings to you! One day I will definitely be returning the favor to someone else who is short but needs to make a call.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

