A Perfect Day

Today that is. For me, a perfect day. Would you like to hear about it? Really?

OK

It started with a delicious bowl of cereal followed by an english muffin…wait you don’t want those mundane details do you? I thought not…

What really made today so perfect is that I loved it! I got to run to church and I wasn’t cold! The Warrior Dash is coming soon so it is way past time to be training. I pushed myself a hard today and was so happy to get a good run in. Perfect way to get your body going!

Then church! Oh that was wonderful! I know some of you don’t care, and I get it, but today’s sermon was really, really good. Maybe you’d like to hear it? I mean if you’re curious about what we’re talking about, Bayside record’s them into MP3’s. You can check them out here: Bayside’s MP3

After service, I get the blessing, joy and wonder to teach during the second service. I love doing this. I love that we live in a country where we are free to do this. Truly I am a blessed woman. I learn from them as they learn from me. Working with kids is one of the best things in my life.

All of that was followed by spending some time with very dear friends during our Life Group. We’re going through the book, Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis. It’s been a good one to discuss, fun to read and enjoyable.

The afternoon was spent outside. The kids played, I weeded the yard, Grant built a bon fire. When it died down, we roasted marshmallows and time flew by. Youngests bedtime is 7:30, uh yeah, we came in the house at 8:00. No worries, it’ll be fine and it was worth it. The sun was out, it was warm. They were playing in the fresh air. Glory! It was worth it!

Yup, this was what I call a perfect day!

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

