I want His

We went out to dinner tonite. A mini-celebration, if you will. Celebrating nothing, celebrating everything. The tax return has come, both our paydays came in the same week. Sounds like a good time to celebrate to me so off to dinner we go.

Puerta Vallarta was our choice. Everyone likes something there, it tastes yummy and can be affordable if you skip the drinks and share an entrée or two. We didn’t go affordable. We each got a drink, we each got an entrée. Well L’il k and I split the Carne Asada, but that is priced for two anyway.

Big K got his signature dish of chips and cheese, think boring nachos; a friend who joined us had chicken strips and fries, not a big mexican fan; and the hubby ordered taco salad.

It was delicious! I am stuffed. And yet, I am chagrined.

Grant usually orders the carne asada and I usually wish I had ordered it. So tonite, I did order it and I loved it. But I wanted to eat his taco salad. They put that down on the table and voila! I instantly wished I had ordered that instead of asada. Chagrin!

I don’t get it. When it comes to mexican I want his meal. I want to eat what he ordered. This did not used to be the case but lately it has been. Tonite it was the fact he had lettuce on his plate. Lots of iceberg lettuce. I wanted to eat his lettuce. I also wanted to eat the deep-fried flour tortilla bowl too. I didn’t, I stuck with my carne asada, it was delicious!

What an odd little duck I am…mmm duck…now I want duck in plum sauce…I wonder what duck asada would be like…

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

