A Royal Wedding!

So are you staying up, setting your alarm to wake up and watching the wedding? I have to admit there is an air of excitement about all of it. I am not doing those things though, I have to work then parent and be a wife tomorrow. I am not getting a day off.

But I am quite sure that there will be instant re-runs, internet videos and re-broadcasts. Therefore I’m not going to really miss it after all.

My youngest just learned about the whole shin dig Monday. She is very excited to see an average, non-royal girl become a real life princess. It’s just like Disney! Dreams do come true!

Tomorrow night, I think we’ll put on our frilliest frocks, make some cupcakes and tea and spend the evening watching the wedding. Sure it will be in syndication, but we’ll be wearing our tiaras.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

