G.H.D part 2

Aaaaaannnd it’s over!

Today was part 2 of Growth and Human Development, it is now finished. No more old films, no more ‘vocabulary’ (yes they have vocabulary and it’s what you think it would be plus some you didn’t think would be included), no more separation of boys and girls. We have been taught all the school is allowed to teach.

The rest is up to us-eep!

Just kidding, Grant and I can handle this. Right?…

My son came home and does not want to talk about todays information. In his own words today was ‘really weird’ and we can’t discuss any of it. But then he launched into the body odor of boys and how that all happens. He thinks he is exempt from this category. Sorry my sweet son, you are not. On the contrary, you are SO a part of that group that it really is time for daily showers. Like it or not, they will totally help. Really they will. Please. I’ll buy you ice cream every day if you do love you forever!

I suspect there are many conversations to come. Things to learn, questions to ask and a ton to experience. Probably the majority will be between his dad and himself which is cool. I hope I get a few though, especially when it comes to those crazy dating years.

Thankfully, we can do this together and with luck patience it’ll all be fine in the end.

About Sheila's Thinkerings

Happily married wife, happily mommied mom. I am far from perfect but I don't mind. Also I am a wee bit crazy, it's true. Just ask anyone who's ever met me...
This entry was posted in Blog 365, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

